… So Many Questions


FRIDAY

THE DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING

Just another Friday at work?  Not!  Today was very hard on me.

I worked today now knowing that I needed to prepare myself to begin the disengagement from projects I had guided for years.  I was not yet informed of the exact prognosis, but being an old lady with ample real world experience supporting family and friends with breast cancer you know the road ahead is going to be very twisted and working through treatments and surgery is not a likely outcome.  The hardest part of the day is you know change is coming, yet the doctors visits are next week and you really don’t know enough yet to go public.

Which type of breast cancer?

What stage is it in?

What does fast growth mean?

I don’t want to do chemo therapy, so what does that mean?

Has the cancer spread or is it metastatic?

So many questions – and answers not readily available.

**********

Leave a Reply

