Home Sweet Home



Just a short note to say, we made it home safe.  The trip was easy.  I definitely feel the “chemo lag” more tonight than last night.  Overall, I still feel better than after the first treatment cycle.  I more than suspect the loading doses of several drugs followed by the bone scan and associated chemicals that puts into you made for a bad combination.  I kept telling William I would help unload the car.  He gave me the evil eye – so, he unloaded things into the house.  I couldn’t help myself though – I had William stop and shop for a few needed grocery items before we hit the house – so I put those away.  William is still trying to figure out what is in our refrigerator and how things are sorted out and organized.  It’s a vegan thing.  Back on point, I’m doing really good.  I’m betting on tomorrow being a slow day as I expect things to catch up to me.  I recall the Cancer Survivor Docent telling me day 2 and 3 are the worst days in each cycle.  Off to bed now.


Leave a Reply

